GUEST POST: Beating Dan at NHL12 Two Times!!

March 6, 2012 § Leave a comment

Dan, a child who always yells because our parents got softer over the years, comes over after his classes every Tuesday or Wednesday. So I faced him in NHL12 one day.  I was not able to get a goal the whole game, but lucky me, neither was he. Overtime passed with no goals.

“Okay, Gen. Step it up in this shootout.” I told myself.  Playing Pete and winning sometimes against him in shootouts, I was prepared. I shot the puck over Dan’s goalie’s leg pad and it flew into the goal, the goal horn sounded, the red light went off, and his dignity and pride, for sure, flew out the window.

I jumped up, having won my first three period game in NHL12, I was excited. I have yet another thing to never let Dan forget.

Things to Never Let Dan Forget:

Number 1: Talked and talked about how good he was in NFL the video game, then Pete let him throw a pass, interception!!

Number 2: Losing to me in a shootout after being so certain he would win.

Dan, coming over, oh I don’t know, probably two days later, DEMANDED a rematch. Obviously those two days helped him recover pride, and gave him dignity to lose once again. So I said “Why not, I’ll just win again.” So we sat down for another rematch. I wouldn’t even say half a minute, I skated down the ice, GOAL!!!!!!! The whole thing was the same, I won! 🙂

Things to Never Let Dan Forget:

Number 1: Talked and talked about how good he was in NFL the video game, Pete let him throw a pass, interception!!

Number 2: Losing to me in a shootout after being so certain he would win.

Number 3: Lost another game, only the goal was made sooner.

 

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading GUEST POST: Beating Dan at NHL12 Two Times!! at findingsomethingbetter.

meta

