Rambling Is Better Than Silence

April 30, 2012 § 2 Comments

The WBS Penguins won their first round series against Hershey on Saturday night.  The arena was raucous and it was awesome to beat Hershey.  I’m looking forward to the second round matchup against St. John’s.  I wish we could road trip to St. John’s but Mapquest says it’s a 36 hour trip.  Not only would that cost a lot in gas but my mother would insist on listening to the “Spa” station on my XM the whole trip.  I can only handle so much gentle percussion music at one time.  Songs like “Rustling Breeze in the Tops of Trees” and “Autumn’s Chilly Fingers” should be taken in moderation. 

I wish I had some breakfast.  I’m never hungry right away in the mornings, but then by 9 AM my stomach is growling and I’m ravenous.  This means either I bring something in from home to eat or I go spend money at Dunkin Donuts (haven’t been going to Starbucks lately since their corporation’s political agenda doesn’t jive with mine).  I don’t want to spend two dollars a day at Dunkin.   That little kid in “Better Off Dead” was right, two dollars is a BIG DEAL.  (Eventually.  When you add all those two dollars up.)  But when I wake up in the morning, nothing looks good to me to bring in.  Ugh.  I don’t even like to look at food until after 8 AM.  Bleh.  I don’t know what to do about this breakfast dilemma.  I mean, obviously the best thing to do is to go to the grocery store and buy a bunch of yogurts and granola bars and whatnot, and keep them at work.  But somehow I just never get around to doing it.  I don’t go to the grocery store a lot because I still live at home and Mom does that.  (Thanks, Mom!)  And when I do go, it’s because I’m baking a pie or something and I just get specific pie-related items and get out of there.  Obviously, I am lazy.  And I am 26.  Wow.  I’m really learning a lot about myself right now.  I’m glad I decided to start writing about my breakfast issues.  There’s just something about typing that makes the truth come out. 

This is all nonsense I am contemplating in order to ignore the incredibly large dark cloud of gloom that has been hanging over me since Saturday night. 

It is not working.

I am not even excited for softball right now.

UPDATE:  I am feeling better now.  I have worked out my argument with the person with whom I argued and suddenly I am aware that I am NOT a lazy person.  Also, the sun is shining!  Yay!  Softball!

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Rambling Is Better Than Silence

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Rambling Is Better Than Silence at findingsomethingbetter.

meta

