New Office Love

May 24, 2012 § 2 Comments

Reasons I Love My New Office:

#1.  I HAVE WINDOWS!!!!!!  And a soul again!!!   Spending at least 8 hours a day, 5 days a week, for the past (almost) 3 years in a windowless room sucked the soul right out of me.  My state of mind went something like this:

 

 

 

 

 

 

#2.  Because of my windows, I can have plants in my office!!

#3.  Our own little kitchen with our own personal fridge.  Not shared with 10 other offices. 

#4.  I do not have to park in the parking garage and walk to my office through the hedonistic streets of Wilkes-Barre.  Instead, I park in the back, in a private lot.  Then I step out of my car, take five to eight strides (depending on how high my stilettos are), walk up 4 steps, and open my door.  30 seconds.  Who knew it could take such a short amount of time to get to your office??

#5.  There is definitely room on the side of the building for a grill and some lawn chairs.

#6.  There is a black lamp post on the sidewalk right outside my door, perfectly framed in the square of the window.  It reminds me of the Chronicles of Narnia every time I look at it.

Tagged: ,

§ 2 Responses to New Office Love

  • Juliana says:

    Hurray for a refreshing environment! I think we get our love of windows from Mom. The first thing I do each morning when Leo and I walk into the living room is open all of the window shades, sigh, and say, “Spill in, oh happy sunlight, that I might have the energy to start my day!”

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading New Office Love at findingsomethingbetter.

meta

