The March For Life

January 27, 2013 § 7 Comments

Rose’s Note: You may be familiar with my 11 year old sister Genevieve, who has written a number of guest posts for me.  She recently attended the March For Life in Washington, DC, and added her voice to half a million others to protest abortion.  Here are her (completely unedited by me) thoughts on the March and on the babies for whom she walked.

The March For Life

by Genevieve

Again and again I get the urge to march for the murdered children, even if I’m not on the March for Life. This year, though, I was. I think our point has been made each time our feet drum against the ground during the cold day. Now I’m sure there have been many sunny days that the March for Life has seen, but I hear stories of the cold rain, cloudy sky, the cold air choking you as you walked. I believe God does that for a reason. I am most likely wrong, but I think that God makes it snow, rain and makes the clouds cover the sky for a motive: He wants to make us see how sad it is that we are murdering the voiceless babies! In politics, many speak out against something that affects them, but the babies can’t have a say, so it is our duty to make sure they have a full life ahead of them.

My nephew and niece, Leo and Lucy, have impacted my life more than I could have ever imagined. What would happen if I didn’t have them? I would be bored, boreder than usual, and there would be no spice in my life :).  So, marching for the small children that grow up to be the next future doesn’t seem so bad, even if it is in the cold snow and your feet feel like they’re going to fall off. I hope President Obama’s heart was touched today, and if it wasn’t, we’ll keep marching no matter what the weather is like, no matter what the world is like, there will be at least ten people in the world who want whats right.

M4L3

M4L4

M4L2

M4L1

Leo and Lucy:

P__0126

Rose and Genevieve:

Rose and Genny

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

§ 7 Responses to The March For Life

  • Danny says:

    If I didn’t personally know you, I would think this post was written by someone much older than you. Very well done, Gen! You have a wonderful way of letting your true feelings shine on paper.

  • shortside40 says:

    My favorite part is how Gen took 2 pictures of the horses lol. Classic 11 year old girl mindset. 😉

  • Juliana Schmit says:

    Genny, you have pure and enlightening perspective! Thank you for bringing us back to square one with your simple, truthful, and courageous statements.

    Your bravery and self-sacrifice give you a nobility far greater than the hardened and cold President Obama. You are no coward.

    You bring warmth and life where others wish gloom and death. You are a rare 8th child– a unique title, for sure! You are the future of the United States and the Catholic Church. You give me hope.

  • Genevieve says:

    Thank you all :D, I really spoke what I felt.

  • Pete or Best Fantasy Hockey League Player Ever says:

    I could have wrotten a better storay! But peopel said my spelin waz batd!

  • Pete says:

    That was obviously my scary twin, because everybody knows I am the best speller in the Babetski family! Just sayin’

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The March For Life at findingsomethingbetter.

meta

