The Journey Begins

May 9, 2012 § 2 Comments

Cathy and I are leaving for Michigan at 5:30 today!  It should take just about nine hours to drive there.  I will be tweeting more than posting during the trip, so if you want to see what I’m up to, follow me @rosebabetski!  I will take plenty of pictures as well.  Lots of Leo walking (!!) around the house.  Lots of Joe and Tara’s wedding.  Lots of Jul.  MAYBE some of Daniel.  Ha!  

I can’t wait to attend the wedding.  Tara is from the same country as Sidney Crosby and that makes her AWESOME in my mind!!  Also, she puts up with my sister.  Frequently.

I hope Cathy is able to handle the drive out there.  She is a novice behind the wheel, and driving in a (completely) straight line for (at least) six hours through the (utter) barrenness of Western PA and Ohio can often be tricky.

  Seriously this is what it looks like to drive to Michigan:

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to The Journey Begins

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Journey Begins at findingsomethingbetter.

meta